Government Commissioners

2. 11. 2023 13:32

Government Commissioner for Border Waters Cooperation

(under the Ministry of the Environment)

The Government created the post of the Government Commissioner for Border Waters Cooperation with the Republic of Poland, the Slovak Republic, Austria and the Federal Republic of Germany by Resolution No. 343/1993 and Resolution 337/1999. The Commissioner is appointed by the Prime Minister on the proposal of the Minister of the Environment, submitted in agreement with the Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Agriculture and the Interior.

As a rule, it is the director of the Department of Water Protection of the Ministry of the Environment who takes over this post.

print article   email   facebook   twitter

Photo Gallery