Úřad vlády nově přechází na doménu vlada.gov.cz. Více informací

Jednání vlády

29. 11. 2006 7:05

uvodni stranka EN

The government is the supreme body of the executive power and is comprised of the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Ministers, and Ministers. The government is accountable to the Chamber of Deputies. Following the parliamentary elections, a new government is set up upon resignation of the then current government and appointment of a new Prime Minister by the President of the Republic according to the results of the elections; then, the President appoints the other members of the cabinet (ministers) based on nominations made by the Prime Minister and vests in them the authority to direct respective ministries or other agencies. Within thirty days of appointment, the government steps forward before the Chamber of Deputies with a motion for a vote of confidence. If a majority of the deputies present at the Chamber of Deputies votes in favour of giving confidence to the government, the government gains confidence; otherwise, the government has to resign and the President of the Republic will appoint a different person to set up a new government. Should also such next government fail to gain confidence, the President appoints a Prime Minister nominated by the Chairman of the Chamber of Deputies. If this third attempt should fail, the President of the Republic will dissolve the Chamber of Deputies and will announce early elections.

As a rule, the government meets once per week in regular sessions. The Prime Minister organises activities of the government, chairs its meetings, acts in its behalf and performs any other activities vested in the Prime Minister by the Constitution or any other statutes of law. The Prime Minister convenes meetings of the government by distributing the agenda of the meeting, specifying the date, time and place of the meeting, to all members of the cabinet. In the Prime Minister’s absence, the Prime Minister is substituted by the Deputy Prime Minister or an authorised minister. The government adopts decisions in principal matters of nationwide significance, unless such decisions fall in the remit of individual ministries or any other state administration agencies. The government adopts decisions in the form of resolutions of the government on the basis of a written document presented by a member of the cabinet, or exceptionally on the basis of oral information in case of urgent matters that brook no delay. Resolutions of the government are adopted if approved by a majority of all members of the cabinet, and is binding on all members of the cabinet, ministries and other state administration agencies.

The course of meetings of the government and preparation of documentation for deliberations is governed by the Rules of Procedure of the Government. A document intended for presentation to the government must be distributed for comments to all ministers, Deputy Prime Ministers, the Governor of the Czech National Bank and the Director of the Government Office and, where appropriate, to the directors of other institutions concerned by the document in question. Meetings of the government are non-public. Minutes are taken in writing of meetings of the government and are, similarly as any adopted resolutions of the government, posted on the web site of the Government Office.

vytisknout   e-mailem   Facebook   síť X